You knew this was coming ….

Things were going too well to last, right?

My Comcast “window” was 8-12 today.  I was at the house at 0800 (freezing cold, I might add).  At 0930 I called them to see if there was an ETA, yep…noon.   At 1150, the phone rings, it’s the Comcast guy … gonna be a little late he says…how late I ask, oh, ’bout half an hour.

At 1240, he shows up, and (a) the order is wrong and he doesn’t have the equipment in the truck to make it right and (b) while I’m on the phone with one of the 7 Comcast employees I ended up talking to this afternoon, he comes back in and says the signal is very bad and Comcast needs to come back and “drop bury” the line.   That means (a) a Comcast supervisor needs to come out and check, tonight or tomorrow, they tell me (b) a USA North Underground person needs to come out and delineate where Comcast is allowed to dig, …. Monday they say, then (c) Comcast comes back out to dig and bury the cable, and THEN and only then can (d) I get TV and internet.  ::sigh:: I was so looking forward to having wireless again…today.  So, maybe by the end of next week?

IMG_0717On the positive side, the fridge arrived.  It looks good and is just the right size. Not too big, not too little.IMG_0718

Also, my rug that was cleaned, and table that was refinished have been returned.

The only thing missing is the sofa I bought from Macy’s way back in September.  Sarah was right, I shouldn’t have bought it so soon.  I’m thinking now it’s too big, and I need a love seat, rather than a full on sofa.  Good news is, I haven’t paid but a deposit. Bad news, I don’t know what it will cost to cancel the order and get something else.  Oh well, fiddledeedee, I’ll worry about that tomorrow.

Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You knew this was coming ….

  1. ComcastMark says:

    Nice fridge, big kitchen!

    Anyway, I work for Comcast and I just want to apologize for the trouble with your Comcast service. I can reach out to my local colleagues to make sure this is resolved for you. Please feel free to contact me. Please include a link tot his page for reference.

    Thank you,

    Mark Casem
    Comcast Corp.
    National Customer Operations
    We_can_help@cable.comcast.com

    • Braizyn says:

      Thanks Mark. The USA North guy came out today, I assume he found the right place for the drop bury to go; he spoke with the park manager. Anything you can do to expedite the trenching, that would be great. Need the ticket numbers?

Leave a Reply

